Publishing and unpublishing content
Content can be published or unpublished by clicking the publish or unpublish button in the page details sidebar when editing content or events.
When the page is published it is accessible to your users.
When a page is unpublished it will no longer be able to be viewed on your website. If the page is visited by one of your users, a 404 error not found page will be shown.
Pages and events can also be published and unpublished int he page and event manager as per below. Clicking on a grey dot next to a page will result in publishing the item whereas clicking on a green dot will unpublish the item.